Media Kit

If you’re a reader, a blogger, or you’re interested in doing an interview you’re in the right place! This page contains details for my latest release Beneath a Michigan Moon, part of The Great Lakes Lighthouse Brides Collection as well as behind-the-scenes material, my social media links, my author bio, and more. Contact me if you need additional information.

The Great Lakes Lighthouse Brides Collection

Great Lakes Lighthouse Brides Collection

 

Inspirational Historical Romance

Barbour Publishers

ISBN: 978-1683227694

Purchase links are available on my books page.

 

 

 

Back Cover Copy

Lighthouses have long been the symbol of salvation, warning sailors away from dangerous rocks and shallow waters.

Along the Great Lakes, America’s inland seas, lighthouses played a vital role in the growth of our nation. They shepherded settlers traveling by water to places that had no roads. These beacons of light required constant tending even in remote and often dangerous places. Brave men and women battled the elements and loneliness to keep the lights shining. Their sacrifice kept goods and immigrants moving. Seven romances set between 1883 and 1911 bring hope to these lonely keepers and love to weary hearts.

What Others Are Saying About Me

“Fans of Denise Hunter and Becky Wade will be delighted with Candice Sue Patterson’s How to Charm a Beekeeper’s Heart! From the adorable cover to the quotes about bees and Scripture verses that begin each chapter, this is a solidly written novel sure to charm the hearts of readers for years to come.”

~JoAnn Durgin, USA Today bestselling author of contemporary Christian romance

 

“Candice Sue Patterson delivers another sensational romance for readers of Christian Fiction. Awash with compassion, Patterson lets us walk in the boots of one without Christ, in the high heels of one trusting Christ, and in the hearts of both.”

~Jericha Kingston, author of Waiting for Lily Bloom

 

“This story charmed and delighted me from beginning to the end. Realistic characters, not perfect facsimiles, tugged at my heart with their deep hurts and struggles to realize their dreams, old and new. Candice Sue Patterson’s exquisite writing creates a sweet buzz of pleasure in How To Charm a Beekeeper’s Heart. This book is highly recommended.”

~Kathleen Friesen, author of Nila’s Hope

 

“Candice Sue Patterson knows how to write. Period. This author’s descriptive abilities are phenomenal, as is her insight into matters of the heart and emotions.”

~Delia Latham, author of Solomon’s Gate series

 

“How to Charm a Beekeeper’s Heart is as charming as you’d expect. With a wedding salon owner, a beekeeper landlord, and one adorable little girl, Beekeeper keeps the pages buzzing in anticipation of what comes next. From the educational tidbits about bees to wedding couture, Patterson weaves a tale that pulls you in.”

~Carol Moncado, USA Today bestselling author of Grace to Save

 

Social Media Links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Candice-Sue-Patterson-Author-420360958035447/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/candicesue_patt

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/CandiceSuePatterson

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/candicesuepatte/

 

Fun Links for The Great Lakes Lighthouse Brides Collection

Visit my Pinterest page for Beneath a Michigan Moon.

Blog interviews: A Christian Writer’s WorldSeriously Write

 

 

Images You Can Share

 

Author Bio

Candice Sue Patterson studied at the Institute of Children’s Literature and is an active member of American Christian Fiction Writers. She lives in Indiana with her husband and three sons in a restored farmhouse overtaken by books. When she’s not tending to her chickens, watching her kids play sports, or helping children discover a love for reading as an elementary librarian splitting wood, or decorating cakes, she’s working on a new story. Candice writes Modern Vintage Romance—where the past and present collide with faith. She is represented by Linda Glaz of Hartline Literary Agency. Learn more at her website at http://www.candicesuepatterson.com.

 

Author Photos

CandicePortraits009-XLCandicePortraits019-Lauthor